NBC Sports Gears Up for NASCAR with 2015 Schedule Reveal

Stamford, CT

NBC and NBCSN will combine to present 20 NASCAR Sprint Cup and 19 Nationwide Series races during the 2015 season, beginning July 4 from the historic Daytona International Speedway.

NASCAR returns to NBC Sports Group in 2015 with 39 combined Sprint Cup Series and Nationwide Series races across NBC and NBCSN, beginning on Fourth of July weekend from historic Daytona International Speedway. The schedule is highlighted by exclusive coverage of the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup, including the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway on Sunday, Nov. 22, on NBC.

NBC’s coverage of the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series begins Sunday, July 5 with flag-to-flag coverage from Daytona in primetime, while Nationwide Series coverage begins Saturday, July 4. NBC Sports Group announced its portion of the 2015 NASCAR schedule on a special 60-minute edition of NASCAR AMERICA, NBCSN’s daily studio show dedicated to speed and stock car racing, in conjunction with NASCAR.

NBC Sports Group will present exclusive coverage of the final 20 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and 19 Nationwide Series races of the 2015 season. Of NBC Sports Group’s 20 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races, seven will be carried on NBC, with 13 airing on NBCSN. Four of NBC Sports Group’s 19 NASCAR Nationwide Series races will air on NBC, with 15 airing on NBCSN. NBC Sports Group’s 2015 NASCAR race coverage will visit numerous storied tracks across the country, including Daytona, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Watkins Glen International, Michigan International Speedway, Bristol Motor Speedway, Darlington Raceway, Charlotte Motor Speedway, and Talladega Superspeedway.

2015 NASCAR on NBC Schedule Highlights

Schedule changes of note for the 2015 season include Darlington’s return to its traditional Labor Day weekend date on Sunday, Sept. 6 on NBC, marking the network’s second Sprint Cup Series race of the 2015 season. Also on NBC, the 2015 NASCAR Nationwide Series will make its return to NBC at Darlington on Saturday, Sept. 5. In addition, NBC will air coverage of both Sprint Cup and Nationwide races from Texas Motor Speedway and Homestead-Miami Speedway, the final race of the 2015 NASCAR season.

 2015 NASCAR ON NBCSN Schedule Highlights

NASCAR debuts on NBCSN Saturday, July 4 with the Nationwide Series race from Daytona, while the Sprint Cup Series makes its first appearance on NBCSN from Kentucky Speedway on Saturday, July 11. The Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup begins on NBCSN on Sunday, Sept. 20 at Chicagoland Speedway, and NBCSN’s coverage will include races from New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Dover International Speedway, Martinsville Speedway, and the famed Talladega Superspeedway.

Rick Allen will serve as the lead race announcer for NBC’s coverage, alongside current driver and analyst Jeff Burton, and current Dale Earnhardt Jr. crew chief Steve Letarte, who will join NBC Sports Group’s multi-platform NASCAR coverage beginning in 2015. Motorsports reporters Marty Snider and Kelli Stavast will also contribute to studio and live race coverage during the 2015 season. NBC Sports Live Extra – NBC Sports Group’s live streaming product for desktops, mobile devices, and tablets – will provide live streaming coverage of all 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and Nationwide Series races on NBC and NBCSN.

View the entire NBC Sports Group schedule here.